xNoeliaCA
2 min read3 days ago

--

Photo by Isabela Kronemberger on Unsplash

For not members click here 📖

Between Dreams and Reality

I lie down, my eyes so tired,

as dreams call me, soft and inspired.

No pain, no sorrow, only peace so clear,

where everything shines and nothing brings fear.

In dreams, I’m light, I’m free to soar,

no shadows touch me, nothing more.

But when I wake, I feel the breeze –

the wind on my face, the world at ease.

Or is it? Maybe life’s not so plain,

there’s beauty in both joy and pain.

The warmth of the sun, the rain’s soft fall,

real life has moments that touch us all.

What if I could live in both?

Moving between them, never lost?

Dreams that hold me in quiet peace,

and days that fill my heart with ease.

To float between them, wild and free,

where both dreams and life could be.

The beauty at night, the light in the day –

--

--

xNoeliaCA

👋hey! I love putting my thoughts on paper and hope to inspire you. I hope you like it.I am grateful for every reader,like and support💕