xNoeliaCA
2 min readSep 28, 2024

--

Photo by Luis Villasmil on Unsplash

If you are not a full member of medium, click here to read the full version of my poem📖

Poem – Tired at Work …

I’m sitting here, eyes half shut,

Brain’s on strike, my focus cut.

Fifteen hours, yeah, I’ve done my time,

Now I’m here, running low on rhyme.

-

The coffee’s cold, my soul’s on snooze,

I think my feet just forgot their cues.

Emails blur, my head’s a cloud,

Is it time to nap? Is that allowed?

-

My to-do list? It’s a cruel joke,

Can’t keep up, I’m about to croak.

But hey, I’m here, still standing tall –

Well, slouched over, barely at all.

-

Though I’m not sure how I’m still alive.

Fifteen hours? Yeah, I’m a champ –

Someone find me a pillow and a lamp!

P.S.

By the way, I’m…

--

--

xNoeliaCA

👋hey! I love putting my thoughts on paper and hope to inspire you. I hope you like it.I am grateful for every reader,like and support💕